Skip to main content
Stockton-on-Tees Borough Council

Big plans, bright future

Levendale Primary School will be closed today (Thursday 15 November 2018) due to a power failure. Read more

Town and Parish Councils

town hall

Parish and Town Councils reflect local needs and have the power to provide their neighbourhood with certain local services, which vary from place to place.

The Borough Council consults Parish and Town Councils for their views on all planning applications within their areas. Where Parish Councils do not meet regularly, there may be Parish meetings at which local residents can make their views known. 


Aislaby and Newsham Parish Meeting

View the Declaration of No Accounts.


Billingham Town Council

Contact: Mrs D Rickaby (Executive Officer)

Telephone: 01642 551171


Address: Billingham Library & Customer Service Centre, Billingham TS23 2LN

Contact: Councillor Sheila Smart (Chairman)

Address: n/a


Carlton Parish Council

Contact: Mrs A Jackson (Clerk)

Telephone: 01740 630696


Address: 33 Green Leas, Carlton, Stockton-on-Tees TS21 1EJ

Contact: Councillor Steve Matthews (Chairman)

Address: n/a


Elton Parish Council

View the Declaration of no accounts.


Egglescliffe and Eaglescliffe Parish Council

Contact: Mrs C Whitehead (Clerk)

Telephone: 01642 785951


Address: The Old Offices, Urlay Nook, Eaglescliffe, Stockton-on-Tees TS16 0LA

Contact: Councillor Maureen Rigg (Chairman)

Telephone: 01642 782009


Address: 4 Monmouth Drive, Eaglescliffe, Stockton on Tees TS16 9HU


Grindon Parish Council

Contact: Mrs Margaret Johnson (Clerk)

Telephone: 07881 764653


Address: 3 School Close, Thorpe Thewles, Stockton-on-Tees TS21 3JE

Contact: Mr Gordon Robson (Chairman)

Telephone: 0794 777 0035

Address: Bottle Hill Farm, Wynyard Road, Stockton-on-Tees TS21 3JJ


Hilton Parish Council

Contact: Jan Holloran




Contact: Councillor G Cook (Chairman)

Telephone: 01642 594173

Address: 44 Falcon Walk, Hilton, Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees TS15 9JB


Ingleby Barwick Town Council

Contact: Ms P Hall (Clerk)

Telephone: 01642 308665


Address: Barwick Lodge, Ingleby Way, Ingleby Barwick, Stockton-on-Tees TS17 0RH

Contact: Councillor Stefan Barnes (Chairman)

Telephone: 01642 760604


Address: 17 Rowallane Gardens, Ingleby Barwick, Stockton-on-Tees TS17 0YQ


Kirklevington and Castle Leavington Parish Council

Contact: Mrs R M Mazonas (Clerk)

Telephone: 01642 785137


Address: 1 St Martins Way, Kirklevington, Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees TS15 9NR

Contact: Mrs Jennie Beaumont (Chairman)

Telephone: 01642 785304

Address: n/a


Long Newton Parish Council

Contact: Mrs M Whitehead (Clerk)

Telephone: 01642 580584


Address: 8 The Yew Walk, Long Newton, Stockton-on-Tees TS21 1PA

Contact: Councillor K Hissitt (Chairman)

Telephone: 01642 586672

Address: 2 Vane Court, Long Newton, Stockton-on-Tees


Maltby Parish Council

Contact: Mrs S Haste (Clerk)

Telephone: 0771 066 6804


Contact: Councillor Alan Simpson (Chairman)



Address: n/a


Preston-on-Tees Parish Council

Contact: Mr P Joiner (Clerk)

Telephone: 01642 782957


Address: Greystones, The Spital, Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees TS15 9EX

Contact: Councillor Miss M Galloway (Chairman)

Telephone: 01642 783194

Address: 11 Laburnum Road, Eaglescliffe, Stockton-on-Tees TS16 0AW


Redmarshall Parish Council

Contact: Mrs G Dunn (Clerk)

Telephone: 01740 631204

Email: (Clerk)

Address: 60 West Street, Stillington, Stockton-on-Tees TS21 1JY

Contact: Councillor Stuart Cox (Chairman)

Telephone: n/a


Stillington and Whitton Parish Council

Contact: Mrs G Dunn (Clerk)

Telephone: 01740 631204


Address: 60 West Street, Stillington, Stockton-on-Tees TS21 1JY

Chairman: Councillor Lisa Weatherill


Thornaby Town Council

Contact: Mrs J Elstob (Clerk)

Telephone: 01642 678652


Address: Old Town Hall, Mandale Road, Thornaby, Stockton-on-Tees TS17 6AW

Contact: Councillor Steve Walmsley (Chairman)

Telephone: 01642 882985

Address: 59 Bader Avenue, Thornaby, Stockton-on-Tees TS17 0EH


Wolviston Parish Council

Contact: Mr P Healey (Clerk)

Telephone: 01642 356942


Address: 11 Park Avenue, Thornaby, Stockton-on-Tees TS17 7JN

Contact: Councillor Barbara Eley (Chairperson)

Telephone: 01740 644027

Address: 2 High Street, Wolviston, Billingham TS22 5JX


Yarm Town Council

Contact: Mr Terry Chapman (Clerk)

Telephone: 01642 927308 or 07399576254


Address: Yarm Town Hall, High Street, Yarm TS15 9AH

Contact: Peter Monck (Chairman)

Telephone: n/a

Email: or

Address: Yarm Town Hall, High Street, Yarm TS15 9AH