Town and Parish Councils

Stockton-on-Tees Town Hall

For the latest Coronavirus updates and information including advice and support for residents and businesses visit

To find out how to get a Coronavirus test visit

Parish and Town Councils reflect local needs and have the power to provide their neighbourhood with certain local services, which vary from place to place.

The Borough Council consults Parish and Town Councils for their views on all planning applications within their areas. Where Parish Councils do not meet regularly, there may be Parish meetings at which local residents can make their views known. 

The last borough-wide Parish and Town Council elections were held on Thursday 2 May 2019. These are held once every four years, on the first Thursday of May. 

The next Parish and Town Council elections are due on Thursday 4 May 2023.


Aislaby and Newsham Parish Meeting

View the Declaration of No Accounts.


Billingham Town Council

Contact: Miss Dee Smith (Town Clerk)

Telephone: 01642 551171      Email: [email protected]

Address: Billingham Library & Customer Service Centre, Billingham TS23 2LN.

Chair: Councillor Clare Gamble   Vice-Chair: Councillor Gina McCall 

Email:  [email protected]


Carlton Parish Council

Contact: Mrs A Jackson (Clerk)   

Telephone: 01740 631613      Email: [email protected] 

Address: 33 Green Leas, Carlton, Stockton-on-Tees TS21 1EJ

Chair: Councillor Steve Matthews 


Elton Parish Council

View the Declaration of no accounts.


Egglescliffe and Eaglescliffe Parish Council

Contact: Mrs C Whitehead (Clerk)

Telephone: 01642 785951      Email: [email protected]

Address: The Old Offices, Urlay Nook, Eaglescliffe, Stockton-on-Tees TS16 0LA

Chair: Councillor M Snaith 

Telephone: 01642 988155      Email: [email protected]  

Address: 18 Hazel Slade, Eaglescliffe, TS16 9HS


Grindon and Thorpe Thewles Parish Council

Contact: Minna Ireland (Clerk) 

Telephone: 01429 894720     Email: [email protected]

Chair: Michelle Davies


Hilton Parish Council

Contact: Jan Holloran (Clerk)

Email: [email protected]

Chair: Councillor Trevor Turner


Ingleby Barwick Town Council

Contact: Joanne McGeeney, Town Clerk

Telephone: 01642 308665      Email: [email protected]

Address: The Rings Community Hub, The Rings, Ingleby Barwick, Stockton-on-Tees TS17 5LL

Chair: Councillor James Emmerson

Telephone: 07488 325373     Email: [email protected]   

Address: 25 Greens Beck Rd, Hartburn, Stockton-on-Tees. TS18 5AR            


Kirklevington and Castle Leavington Parish Council

Contact: Mrs R M Mazonas (Clerk)

Telephone: 01642 785137      Email: [email protected]

Address: 1 St Martins Way, Kirklevington, Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees TS15 9NR

Chair: Mr Nigel De Badgecoe

Telephone: 07785 22603


Long Newton Parish Council

Contact: Mrs M Whitehead (Clerk)

Telephone: 01642 580584      Email: [email protected]

Address: 8 The Yew Walk, Long Newton, Stockton-on-Tees TS21 1PA

Chair: Councillor K Hissitt 

Telephone: 01642 586672

Address: 2 Vane Court, Long Newton, Stockton-on-Tees


Maltby Parish Council

Contact: Mrs S Haste (Clerk)

Telephone: 07710 666 804   Email: [email protected]

Chair: Councillor Chris Davies

Email: [email protected]


Preston-on-Tees Parish Council

Contact: Mr P Joiner (Clerk)

Telephone: 01642 782957      Email: [email protected]

Address: Greystones, The Spital, Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees TS15 9EX

Chair: Councillor Miss M Galloway 

Telephone: 01642 783194

Address: 11 Laburnum Road, Eaglescliffe, Stockton-on-Tees TS16 0AW


Redmarshall Parish Council

Contact: Mrs G Dunn (Clerk)

Telephone: 01740 631204      Email: [email protected]

Address: 60 West Street, Stillington, Stockton-on-Tees TS21 1JY

Chair: Councillor Stuart Cox 


Stillington and Whitton Parish Council

Contact: Mrs G Dunn (Clerk)

Telephone: 01740 631204      Email: [email protected]

Address: 60 West Street, Stillington, Stockton-on-Tees TS21 1JY

Chair: David Simpson


Thornaby Town Council

Contact: Mrs J Elstob (Clerk)

Telephone: 01642 678652      Email: [email protected]

Address: Old Town Hall, Mandale Road, Thornaby, Stockton-on-Tees TS17 6AW

Chair: Councillor Steve Walmsley 

Telephone: 01642 882985

Address: 59 Bader Avenue, Thornaby, Stockton-on-Tees TS17 0EH


Wolviston Parish Council

Parish Clerk Vacancy - Wolviston Parish Council

Contact: Margaret Johnson-Bell (Clerk)

Telephone: 01740 631431      Email: [email protected]

Chair: Councillor Barbara Eley

Telephone: 01740 644027

Address: 2 High Street, Wolviston, Billingham TS22 5JX


Wynyard Parish Council

Contact: Margaret Johnson-Bell (Clerk)

Telephone: 01740 631431    Email: [email protected]


Yarm Town Council

Contact: Juliet Johnson (Clerk)

Telephone: 01642 927308    Email: [email protected]

Address: Yarm Town Hall, High Street, Yarm TS15 9AH

Chair: Alan Galafant

Email: [email protected]