Stockton-on-Tees Borough Council

Big plans, bright future

There are a number of disruptions to Council services because of Coronavirus (COVID-19). Please check the link below before accessing any of our services.

For details of disruptions and for advice and guidance visit

Parliamentary election candidates confirmed

Friday, May 12, 2017

THE 2017 Parliamentary election will see five candidates contest the Stockton North seat and five candidates contest the Stockton South seat.

The candidates in Stockton North are as follows: 

Sarah Louise Brown

Liberal Democrat

Alex Cunningham

Labour Party

Mark Peter Fletcher

Conservative Party Candidate

Emma Robson

Green Party

Ted Strike

UK Independence Party (UKIP)

The candidates in Stockton South are as follows:  

Drew Durning

Liberal Democrats

Jo Fitzgerald

Green Party

David Michael Outterside

UK Independence Party (UKIP)

James Stephen Wharton

Conservative Party Candidate

Paul Daniel Williams

Labour Party

Residents who are not on the electoral register must apply to register by Monday, May 22 to ensure they can vote in the election.

Those who are registered to vote and would like to vote by post must apply by 5pm on Tuesday, May 23.

Those who are registered to vote and would like to vote by proxy must apply by 5pm on Wednesday, May 31.

Registration takes just a few minutes and requires people to provide their date of birth and National Insurance number.

Registration can be completed online at and alternatively, hard copy registration forms are also available by request.

For further information call the Voter Registration Helpline on 01642 526196, email [email protected] or visit


Can't find it

Can't find what you're looking for? Let us know and we'll do our best to point you in the right direction