Skip to main content
Stockton-on-Tees Borough Council

Big plans for the young people of our Borough

School holiday dates

schools

Find below details of term dates and holiday dates for most Stockton Borough schools.

While most schools will adhere to these dates, please be aware that some Academies and Voluntary Aided Schools may vary their dates slightly. It is advisable to contact the school directly in order to receive the most current and accurate information.

Professional development dates
The total number of term days is 195. Up to five of these days will be used as professional development days for teaching staff and pupils will not attend on these days. These days will vary from school to school and parents or guardians will be informed.

If you have any queries about school term and holiday dates please contact the school concerned. School contact details can be found on the find a school page.

 

Spring term 2019

The Spring term runs from:
Monday 7 January 2019 to Friday 5 April 2019

Half-term runs from:
Monday 18 February 2019 to Friday 22 February 2019

Easter holidays run from:
Monday 8 April 2019 to Monday 22 April 2019
Includes bank holidays on Friday 19 April 2019 and Monday 22 April 2019

 

Summer term 2019

The Summer term runs from:
Tuesday 23 April 2019 to Tuesday 23 July 2019

Bank holidays (school closed):
Monday 6 May 2019

Half-term runs from:
Monday 27 May 2019 to Friday 31 May 2019 (includes bank holiday on Monday 27 May 2019)

Summer holidays run from:
Wednesday 24 July 2019 to Friday 30 August 2019

 

Autumn term 2019

The Autumn term runs from:
Monday 2 September 2019 to Friday 20 December 2019

Half-term runs from:
Monday 28 October 2019 to Friday 1 November 2019

Christmas holidays run from:
Monday 23 December 2019 to Friday 3 January 2020
Includes bank holidays on Wednesday 25 December 2019, Thursday 26 December 2019 and Wednesday 1 January 2020.

 

Spring term 2020

The Spring term runs from:
Monday 6 January 2020 to Friday 3 April 2020

Half-term runs from:
Monday 17 February 2020 to Friday 21 February 2020

Easter holidays run from:
Monday 6 April 2020 to Friday 17 April 2020
Includes bank holidays on Friday 10 April 2020 and Monday 13 April 2020

 

School term and school holidays calendars

Download the school term and holiday calendar for academic year 2018/2019.

Download the school term and holiday calendar for academic year 2019/2020.