Stockton Council logo

Stockton Council serves the towns of Stockton, Norton, Billingham, Thornaby, Ingleby Barwick and Yarm


Planning and Building Control

The Planning Service is made up of three separate teams:


The Development Services team

Deal with planning applications and associated matters, and also enforcement.


The Spatial Planning team

Work on the Local Plan and new Local Development Framework, which sets out future planning policies and proposed land uses for the Borough. 


The Building Control team

Work on Building regulations which apply to many aspects of building work carried out to all types of buildings.


Planning Aid England

Planning Aid logoPlanning Aid England provides  free, independent and professional advice on town and country planning issues to community groups and individuals.

They believe everyone should have the opportunity to get involved planning their local area, and provide people with the knowledge and tools to do this.


© 2013 Stockton Council